Allow Me to Introduce Myself…

25 Jun
E.M. Santiago

Hello!

Welcome to my blog! I haven’t had much success in the past with this blog writing thing, but I thought I’d give it another try. This time I think I can make it work. Why? Because this blog will be more focused, more of an exploration of my writing process, things I’ve learned (and continue to learn) along the way, things I’ve read, conversations I’ve had about the writing process – all things writing related. So if you’re the kind of nerd (like me) who loves to read, write, and read about writing, then this blog may interest you.

About me: I’m a 32-year-old woman living happily in Cambridge. I work in a high stress job that is rewarding at times, but also incredibly draining. Writing fiction allows me to decompress and use my imagination; it allows me to forget about all the other things that need my attention and forces me to focus solely on words: what they mean and what they imply, how they should be arranged, how they sound together, one by one, one word in front of the other. Some days writing is what gets me through one day and into the next.

Thank you for reading.

2 Responses to “Allow Me to Introduce Myself…”

  1. Tracy Staedter June 27, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    Yeah!!! Welcome to the blogosphere!

  2. E.M. June 27, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    Thanks Tracy!

Leave a Reply

Tracy Staedter

Science writing, editing and workshops

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

